Episode #73: The Five Love Languages In Your Business Relationships

March 11

I was introduced to the Five Love Languages at church in my late 20’s. It was a favorite then and has led to dozens of incredible conversations with friends in the years since.

After bringing the book up in my mastermind recently, I’m always surprised to discover people who aren’t familiar with the concept.

The Five Love Languages are:

  • Words of Affirmation
  • Acts of Service
  • Receiving Gifts
  • Quality Time
  • Physical Touch

When counseling couples, the author spotted that people are often confused when their significant other doesn’t feel loved – when they feel they’re giving it all the time.

Turns out, we all have special ways we perceive and receive love – and they will fit into these five categories. Most can take a simple quiz and spot their primary Love Languages. Knowing how we feel loved gives us advantages in that we can tell others AND open discussions to understand how others receive love.

The Five Love Languages have transformed marriages and families – and also, I  believe they can transform a business!

Questions to ponder:

  • Thinking about key business relationships, do I know their love language and do they know mine?
  • How might knowing change how I interact and improve the long term health of the relationship?
  • How am I designing my business to create more feelings of love in my life?

I’d love to hear your thoughts, please DO leave comments below!

Learn more about the Five Love Languages on the author’s website.


{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}